Color Chinese New Year

Posted on Updated on

GONG HEY FAT CHOY’ to everyone who celebrates  Chinese New Year. May you have good health, wealth and prosperity.

To start of my day I woke up at 6:30am to get ready for  The Color Run 2013 , The Happiest 5Km On The Planet and I totally agree!

Was so excited in the beginning and to the finish line of the run, especially the end. There was a after color party, once you had finished running your 5km.  Every 10-15mins explored color cornstarch powder, with vibrant music playing at the background. It felt like I was high on colors and also  the crazy crowd was wild and entertaining, DJ knew what songs to get the crowd going and the MC was enthusiastic. I would of loved to dance my whole morning away.

But unfortunately I had to quickly rush home, change and head back out to celebrate Chinese New Year with my folks and relatives. As I greet myself in a lady like dress to relatives, flashing red and gold pockets appear in my face!! Also box of chocolates.

Seems like only reason I love Chinese New Year are red pockets, chocolate and massive feast, all day and night!

Here are just some photo moments of my colorful day.

To quickly summarize I managed to donate money to a good charity Heart Kids , did my first run for 2013, get to see my relatives, big feast day and night and finally satisfied to receive  a pile of shiny red pockets!

Once again Happy Chinese New Year readers !

Leave a Reply

