EatNow on the go- Caesar’s Pizza Palace

Posted on

Are you living in a busy hectic schedule that you just don’t have enough time to cook? To make sure you have one less thing to think about, why not order or pre-order your favourite food on the move. EatNow is providing take-away lovers an easier solution by simply downloading their iOS App. Not only does it this app features include cuisine or rating but you’d be able to benefit specials deals and discounts.

0

For a first time user, download the EatNow app. This shouldn’t be hard for the iphone users.

0A

Now, it’s time to select where you are. For Nessy Eater girl, Sydney’s her home.

1

After selecting your suburb, time to select a take-away spot you’d like to eat. For me, I think my stomach was rumbling for Caesar’s Pizza Palace and also because I spotted first time users get 20% off total bill. WooHOO!

2

 

 

When time is precious, look for skip to button and this automatically leads to starters, pasta, pizzas…etc.

3

Getting excited to check out! Once you’ve selected all the foods, click CONTINUE.

4

Ok, you got me! I clearly decided to be lazy and asked for delivery. Delivery was free, only when you spend a certain amount for example this one was min $20.

5

You have the option to connect to your Facebook account or just sign up using an email address.

7

It’s payment time and it takes only 1 minute to fill this in.

8

ALMOST DONE! Double checking my orders and press the place order button.

9

How convenient was that? It took me roughly 10 minutes including deciding what to eat and filling in the details.

10

Don’t have a receipt? NO WORRIES! EatNow will definitely send you a confirmation and order number so you can track your food.

11

They even do email too, just incase you gave them the wrong number.

 

12

Shame delivery for me was 10 minutes late, but that wasn’t a problem for me because the pizzas were waiting. My first food item that I quickly unpacked was the delicious lamb medium ($19.90). I think I was crazy for the marinated lamb fillets, thinly sliced green capsicums, finely chopped onion and lots of feta topped with lemon zest. The pizza dough was nicely thin with a gentle flavour and soft chewy texture.

13

Delicious lamb medium ($19.90) sure was DELICIOUS.

You may or may not be a little excited for the Lasagne ($13) but this had a ridiculous amount of tomato and minced beef  made with several layers of lasagne sheets. Not what I expected, but I think they may want to brush up on the presentation on this one.

 

14

 

 Looking so red there lasagne…are you blushing in front of me? 😛

Moving onto my next pizza, I present to you Penang Chicken Medium ($19.90). This was heavily marinated with chicken, roasted capsicum, onion, halved peanuts topped with satay sauce and MORE peanuts. If you like a bit of tang in your pizza, the wedge of lemon serves its purpose. You’ll fall into pieces if you don’t get a slice of this.

15

 Penang Chicken Medium ($19.90)

16

 Coke ($2.50)

I easily get trapped with words like Homemade Cakes ($7.90), so I had to put that in the checkout. I think the plural made it even more convincing for me to order this, but it turned out to be just a huge slice of tiramisu. It was a rich dessert of Italian meringue, mascarpone and soft biscuits soaked in coffee and a good dose of liqueur was detected. The highlight of EatNow for me was the special discounts and free items, but that only depends on the restaurant. Overall, using EatNow iOS app was super easy to use and a great on the go tool making it easy and simple to order a variety of cuisines.

17

Homemade Cakes ($7.90)

Photos by Vanny Tang

Like to know more about Nessy Eater food adventures?

You can follow Nessy Eater on Instagram / Facebook / Twitter or feel free to leave a YUMMY comment 😀

Disclaimer: Nessy Eater received $50 voucher from EatNow (opportunity provided by EatNow). Opinions are however, Nessy Eater’s own.

2 thoughts on “EatNow on the go- Caesar’s Pizza Palace

    GourmetGetaways (@GourmetGetaway) said:
    August 4, 2014 at 5:34 PM

    Pretty handy! I’m happy there are apps now making it easier to order 🙂 Thanks for sharing!

    Julie
    Gourmet Getaways

      Nessy Eater responded:
      August 5, 2014 at 11:31 PM

      It’s definitely incredible to witness this with my own eyes. You welcome Julie!

Leave a Reply

